Adamawa Gets 13 New Permanent Secretaries

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri of Adamawa State has announced the appointment of 13 new permanent secretaries.

The new permanent secretaries emerged successful in qualification examinations  to fill existing vacancies in the state civil service conducted by the Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON)

No fewer than 64 persons participated in the examination.

Those appointed include; Mundi Musa Ibrahim from Guyuk; Adama Mamman, Hong; Dogara Musa, Hong; Fabian Wambai, Jada; Oliver Gani, Lamurde; and Abubakar Umar, Maiha.

Others are; Zira Bubanani Mathias, Michika; Kwaji Duguri, Michika; Ruth Huram, Michika; Makallan Akila, Song; Tanimu Buba, Yola North; Heidi Edgar Amos, Yola South and Muhammad Amin Suleiman, Yola South.


In his remarks before announcing the results, Governor Umaru Fintiri said the conduct of the examination was a policy thrust of his government to strengthen service delivery in the system.


The governor said his administration had achieved a significant milestone by writing the examination conducted by what he described an accepted administrative institution in Nigeria, ASCON.


He said the exam was the surest way towards promoting effectiveness in the system to curb elements of nepotism among other pressures on the appointment of permanent secretary.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.