Champions League: All 8 teams that dropped into Europa confirmed [Full list]

The eight teams that dropped from the Champions League into the Europa League this season have been confirmed.

All the clubs that finished in third place in Europe’s top tier competition, automatically go into the Europa League.

This season, they are: Galatasaray, RC Lens, Braga, Benfica, Feyenoord, AC Milan, Young Boys and Shakthar Donetsk.

They all go straight into the Europa League knockout round play-offs.

The Europa League playoffs involve eight seeded teams (group runners-up) taking on eight unseeded teams (third-place group finishers in the UCL).

The winners will qualify for the round of 16, where the eight group winners await.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.