Tinubu inuagurates new ICPC, civil service commission chairmen

President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday inaugurated the new Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission, ICPC, Dr Musa Adamu Aliu, who was recently confirmed by the Nigerian Senate.

Aliu was nominated after Tinubu approved the outgone chairman’s request to proceed on pre-end of tenure leave beginning on November 4, 2023, ahead of the expiration of his tenure on February 3, 2024.

Tinubu also inaugurated Prof Tunji Olaopa as Chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission, FCSC, along with 11 federal commissioners.

The federal commissioners of the FCSC who were inaugurated before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting are: Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo, Obong Ededet Eyoma, Dr Charmberlain Nwele, Rufus N. Godwins, Dr Adamu Hussien and Aminu Nabegu.

Others are Hindatu Abdullahi, Shehu Aliyu, Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke, Princess Sarah Adebisi Sosan and Dr Festus Oyebade.

Meanwhile, the FEC meeting, presided over by the President, is underway in the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.